NO IDEAS

BEFORE BREENING

AFTER BREENING

Text says,‘I have no ideas right now!!! Please come back later!’ Green man says, “But I am working through it!” Acrylic on oil? on canvas, about 24″X20″. I changed this one a couple of times and couldn’t think of anything to do. It sat for awhile, partially painted, looked too scary, so I put a heart in the middle to soften it up. I stared and I stared but couldn’t see past my eyes. YAAHHH!!! Blocked! So I painted a garbage can and a bunch of broken light bulbs and the ‘no ideas’ text. I painted my feeble pre-alzheimer brain which is full of tangles and plaque and spiked a bunch of other stuff I’ve overused in paintings in the past like eyes and fish. But then again, who doesn’t often feel like this, groping for fresh ideas, sick of the same old thoughts, plodding along the same old brain furrows. If you say “me”, then I hate you.

To bid on my creative block click HERE.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Alright, you probably already know this, but you have fans. My wife, her mother, and myself have been fans of yours since you started. You have inspired my wife to do awful paintings.
    I am a painter. I do so “professionally”. I am a puke compared to you. I have always dreamed of having you piggy-back one of my paintings.
    Anyway, I am a fan.
    http://www.keithrash.com

    Reply
    • Thanks
      Thanks very much. I went to your site and your art is very very good. But I wish to help you and any other artist who shares your dream to realize it! I gladly take donations of art, cast-offs and mistakes, and work em over! If you have anything you’d like to see cannibalized, I will gratefully take it. Anyone with a donation to piggyback art can email me and I’ll send my mailing address.

      Reply
  2. Actually, I always wanted you to jack with this painting. It’s completed and sold, but it would have been nice.

    Reply
    • Nausea
      Cyberbreening:
      “I FEEL LKE PUKING NEXT TO YOU… WHY DID YOU MAKE ME DRINK SO MUCH! And what did you do with my clothes?”

      Reply
  3. hey, i’ve seen your work on ebay and love it. glad to see you’re announcing your pieces on lj!

    Reply
  4. Anonymous

     /  July 5, 2007

    fantastic thing you are doing
    Hi all!
    Great book. I just want to say what a fantastic thing you are doing! Good luck!
    G’night

    Reply

Leave a Reply

