Bathroom Art

In our newish house, whenever I sat down in the bathroom, I noticed my eye would always be glued to this blank spot on the wall.
This was a place that needed to be filled with art, so I took this small portrait of a 1920s? businessman, made him into a doctor
and hung him there, where he could stare back at the occupant of the throne. He says, "Do not be alarmed! I am a Physician! Don’t get up!
My interest is purely clinical..and I’ve seen it all!" He is holding some kind of invasive instrument and floating next to him is an enema bag.

Here is how it looks hanging in the bathroom!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

