Burnt Offerings

PREBREEN

Text says, ‘Only you can stop art fires! Buy this painting or I’ll burn it!’ The little girl asks, ‘Mister? You won’t let that bad man burn me will you?’ I say, “I’ll do it! You know I will!’

When I gazed on the prebreen for the first time, I flashed back about 40 years to a National Lampoon Magazine cover – My current subject has that same kind of look and cuteness quotient.
 

Of course, burning a 2 dimensional scrap of canvas is much different than shooting a dog. In any case, this painting will not burn at my hands, since the reserve price on Ebay has already been acheived. However, IF YOU feel the urge to burn it, please, spend spend spend more than you can afford! That’s what credit cards are for, after all, to buy outlandishly priced paintings to BURN!  To buy this work of breenius, go HERE.

POSTBREEN
Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

